Tags

, , ,

September will be over in a matter of weeks, yet the sky here is still overcast. Not that I mind. If I could, I would let it remain cloudy and rainy forever (very bad for the farmers, I know – I already feel guilty). But this beautiful overcast sky causes issues with photography.

Overcast

I recently got these beautiful fabrics as a gift from a very thoughtful friend (my love and squishy-whishy hugs to you!). I was having trouble trying to find decent fabric shops here in Bombay, so she brought some for me.

DSC_0105a

Here they are, in all their (overcast) glory:

Warli Blue

Beautiful blue Warli art cotton fabric. I am already making something wonderful with this, which means there will be a tutorial post here soon.

Spiral Art Polka Table Fan

Sigh! Beautiful, no? I am falling in love with all the prints and the possibilities of creating something out of them are endless. Saree blouses, cushion covers, skirts and dresses… so many choices! Hopefully, this will keep me busy for the next few weeks.

I would love to know, have you brought any fabrics recently? Plain or printed? What do you plan to do with it? Do share!

